top of page

"BECOMING" out now!

Becoming - Cover - FINAL.jpg
artwork by Laurie Dumar


Suite for Mixed Ensemble 


  • Bandcamp
  • Spotify
  • Tidal
  • Youtube

“BECOMING" observes where we are going as humanity, as well as change on an individual and global level.
Each of the three movements offers a different perspective.

Musically, I tried to translate and blend inspirations from various musical traditions

into written pieces for a (mixed) classical ensemble


"Illusion" - Drum Improvisation at Klarafestival, Belgium

"becoming" - Suite for mixed ensemble

"Pakt mit dem Teufel" Recomposition for Stegreif.Orchestra

"Bruder" Recomposition for & with Stegreif.Orchestra

(re-)composition based on the "The Wolf's Glen at Night" scene from "Der Freischütz" by Carl Maria von Weber

produced by & all rights owned by Stegreif Orchestra for #explorefreischütz - 200 Jahre Konzerthaus Berlin at Konzerthaus Berlin

Regie - Viola Schmitzer, Kostüm - Sophie Schliemann

1. Kamera - Stephan Boehme, 2. Kamera - Manuel Kinzer 1. Tonmeister - Sascha Kramski, 2. Tonmeister - Mark Buss Kuchenbuch, Streaming - Philip Loche


mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch "Klangwert - Ensemble-Förderung der Aventis Foundation"

Other Projects




selected works 

2024 - "Postcards" for solo viola

2023 - "becoming" (suite for mixed ensemble)

2022 - ":" for symphony orchestra - 1st prize Doppelpunkt22 composition prize, TONALi academy & Mozart Gesellschaft Hamburg

2022 - "field research" - for improvising orchestra

2021 - working grant “Ernste Musik und Klangkunst” by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe for research work on the subject of recomposition 


2021 - “Pakt mit dem Teufel” - for Stegreif Symphony Orchestra - commissioned work for 200th anniversary of Konzerthaus Berlin 


2021 - “Bruder” - a recomposition on the “Bruder Jakob” theme from Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 -  for violin, cello, clarinet, trombone & percussion - 

played at Klarafestival Belgium 


2020 - “Study in Unlucky Patterns” for “Down to Earth”, Berliner Festspiele, Martin-Gropius Bau Berlin


2020 - “Wut kommt in die Stadt” for digital.chamber - 360° virtual-reality-concert by Stegreif Orchestra 


2016 - “Mountain Gate Spirit Dance” for Big Band 


2011 - “Strange Delusion” -for enjoy jazz Festival 

Jazz Composition

"Mountain Gate Spirit Dance" (2016)
a composition about a particular japanese Mountain gate spirit

Mountain Gate Spirit Dance.mp3Artist Name
00:00 / 05:04


bottom of page